1. If you know that user that made the resolution change, have them log in and change it back.
2. If you do not know which user made the change, delete all users accounts from the login screen. The error should resolve as soon as the offending user account is deleted.
3. Do a quick wipe and re-enroll. This will dump all settings and return your device back to normal.